About Us

The Maths Hubs Network is the collaborative partnership of the 37 Maths Hubs across England, supported and facilitated by the National Centre for Excellence in the Teaching of Mathematics (NCETM). It is part of the wider development of school-led, system leadership of education in England.

Each Maths Hub is a partnership, led locally by an outstanding school or college. The lead school identifies strategic partners, who help plan and evaluate the Maths Hub’s work, and operational partners, who help carry out the Maths Hub’s work. So, each Maths Hub is a growing maths leadership network involving teachers, schools, colleges and other organisations with maths education expertise from across the Maths Hub’s area.

Surrey Plus Maths Hub’s Strategic Board members are:

  • John Winter (Weydon School) (Chair)
  • Ani Magill (Xavier CET)
  • Heidi Whitney (NCETM)
  • Ruth Egan (Governor)
  • Paul Glaister (University of Reading)
  • Brett Freeman (Woking College)
  • Clare McConnell (Bisley Primary)
  • Neil Lewin (St Thomas of Canterbury)
  • Anna Dwyer (SJB)
  • Simon Petri (SJB)
  • Anna Del Vecchio (SJB)